work days

work days

Postby Abe Froman » Fri Nov 17, 2006 4:39 pm

do you guys plan on doing any more work b4 winter? what's left besides baskets? i would love to help (schedule permitting) if i had enough notice
User avatar
Abe Froman
 
Posts: 3242
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 1:42 am
Location: legion park is my backyard

Postby geoffreylaw » Wed May 09, 2007 6:42 pm

how close is this course from being completed?
User avatar
geoffreylaw
 
Posts: 467
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 12:29 am
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA

Postby peyton » Thu May 10, 2007 7:26 am

Not anytime soon. Probably late summer, early fall. They are currently putting in a walk path and parking lot. The pavilion and rest rooms go in after July 1. We can't really do much until they are done with the work on these things. The street and parking lot became a lot bigger than was originally slated. It took out a couple of holes and will make it tougher to get 18 good golf holes in. I have to revisit the course once this stuff is done to reorganize the layout.
peyton
 
Posts: 722
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 11:20 am

Postby geoffreylaw » Thu May 10, 2007 12:45 pm

Rock on. If you guy's need any help just let me know.
User avatar
geoffreylaw
 
Posts: 467
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 12:29 am
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA

Postby Shep » Fri May 11, 2007 7:41 am

It is too bad the parking lot and street took out a couple holes. If you need any help when it is time to get back to it, let me know.
User avatar
Shep
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 4:07 pm
Location: Cedar Rapids

Postby geoffreylaw » Mon Jul 23, 2007 1:03 pm

have you guys started working on the course? I'll lend some help if you guy's need it.
User avatar
geoffreylaw
 
Posts: 467
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 12:29 am
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA

Postby frogawitdafizzle » Mon Jul 23, 2007 3:41 pm

geoffreylaw wrote:LOL:) I woke up around 11am. I wish I could sleep til 5pm too.

Are you sure they try to get a little earlier start than I think your use to.
User avatar
frogawitdafizzle
 
Posts: 1521
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2006 3:53 pm
Location: the lily pad at the pond

Postby geoffreylaw » Thu Jul 26, 2007 12:50 pm

so you're telling me they won't need any help at noon? that's crazy talk.;)
User avatar
geoffreylaw
 
Posts: 467
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 12:29 am
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA

Postby AO » Tue Feb 17, 2009 1:49 pm

Not a work day but tee pads are now clear.
AO
 
Posts: 4308
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2006 11:06 pm
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA


Return to Hiawatha - Fay Clark

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron