SARG27044 wrote:He picked up your disc? It would be safe then. If you would have ran over and marked it safe before the other people could look, it would be ob.
SARG27044 wrote:Yes and No.... If you run up to check your lie before the others can see it, I could call it OB. So wouldnt the opposite be true too? That guy should have in no way touched another players disc, unless its clearly ob. Im trying to find this in the rules but it keeps getting harder to do with the changes. I know the player gets the benefit of the doubt. If the group is divided on the call, they need to call over an official, or call it safe. He could have been DQ'd for cheating if you wanna go that route IMO.
irban wrote:Was it surrounded by water? My inderstanding is that if there is water all the way around a rock, it doesn't matter if other rocks are touching it that eventually lead to land. Maybe I'm wrong.
GDL17921 wrote:oh yeah you're right, I mis-read Lindsley's post - my bad. Well Lindsley, your option at that point would've been to speak up and refute that guys "ruling", especially since he didn't give the rest of the group a chance to make a group consensus, (which would've worked in your advantage, I assure you) then play a provisional, and take it up with Rusco.
Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest