I remember reading this, or being told it. Maybe its just another one of those non-rule rules that go around.GDL17921 wrote:It is, or was documented on pdga.com. Somebody above remembers reading it too. Thought you might have known or remembered.
cgkdisc wrote:"If the first player throws from a lie that the team hadn’t agreed would be their lie, the second player may throw from the other lie. However, the second player’s throw must then be used and the first player’s throw discarded."
cgkdisc wrote:If player A likes one lie but partner B is skeptical, player A throws and partner B can assess the shot and determine whether it's worth risking playing from the other lie and negating player A's throw or playing from where player A threw from.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests