Duck Creek Flooding

Duck Creek Flooding

Postby Max D » Thu Mar 01, 2007 7:45 pm

Any idea what the Duck Creek flooding is doing to Eastern? :(
Max D
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2006 4:52 pm

Postby RonRazz » Thu Mar 01, 2007 8:54 pm

Id say the only baskets to be affected would be 3 maybe, 7, 8 but when I was jogging this morning the creek was still 3 feet below ground level. There is standing water through out the course but not from the creek.

Although the fairways of of 5 and 6 have been dug out to act as flood control area but the water it lower then that area. Should it get higher it maybe a bit soupy for a while.
RonRazz
 
Posts: 472
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2006 8:38 pm
Location: Davenport, IA

Postby Steady 26542 » Fri Mar 02, 2007 4:39 pm

User avatar
Steady 26542
 
Posts: 552
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 9:24 am
Location: Davenport, IA

Postby Lou Siffer » Fri Mar 02, 2007 6:07 pm

Nice pics, Mark. Site looks good, too.

See you on the 18th?
"Determine that the thing can and shall be done, and then we shall find the way."
-Abraham Lincoln
User avatar
Lou Siffer
 
Posts: 1843
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 11:24 am
Location: Davenport, IA

Postby Steady 26542 » Sat Mar 03, 2007 12:06 am

I can't take the credit, those are Joe's pictures. And yes, the site does look good. :D
User avatar
Steady 26542
 
Posts: 552
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 9:24 am
Location: Davenport, IA

Postby Sniper26 » Sat Mar 03, 2007 1:27 am

So whos up for a round at Eastern? Great pics Joe, we miss you on here.
User avatar
Sniper26
 
Posts: 1258
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 4:16 pm
Location: Moline, IL

Postby GDL17921 » Sat Mar 03, 2007 12:07 pm

damn. :(
User avatar
GDL17921
 
Posts: 8553
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 9:57 am
Location: on a rock

Postby strokersix » Sat Mar 10, 2007 1:41 pm

Anyone been to Eastern the last couple days? How are ground conditions? Soupy I'm sure but is it playable?
strokersix
 
Posts: 210
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 6:58 am
Location: Rock Island

Postby strokersix » Sun Mar 11, 2007 10:45 am

Played this morning. The frozen ground made for a fine round but later today several holes are going to be really sloppy.
strokersix
 
Posts: 210
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 6:58 am
Location: Rock Island

Postby Mount » Fri Mar 30, 2007 9:34 pm

frozen? is it really still that cold up there?
Mount
 
Posts: 391
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 7:20 am
Location: the best golfin community in iowa


Return to Davenport - Eastern Avenue

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron