Potter wrote:I would say that hole 5 in the B placement that it was in tonight is not a blind shot. You can definitely see the basket from the teepad and behind, therefor according to the new pdga ruling it wouldn't count right? Very good question though, and that's just my opinion...sweet freakin shot though
jnecessary wrote:Sort of moot since that isn't really a blind shot.
Hand Fault wrote:
On a side note, I think I left my shoes somewhere at sugar after the round but before my swim, if anyone found a pair of merrels with a big m on the side let me know. Thanks!
cgkdisc wrote:Would be an ace if the group didn't see it even if hole was visible and the group wasn't paying attention.
But thats why you should always pay attention to people in your groups' shots. You are as guilty as the person throwing if you dont watch them. I dont really see any problem with the rule. If baskets were made better, this wouldnt even be an issue.jnecessary wrote:cgkdisc wrote:Would be an ace if the group didn't see it even if hole was visible and the group wasn't paying attention.
This makes the "wedgie rule" stupid. On a hole as short and straight forward as 5, the thrower would know if it was wedged from the front or not. Whatever, I'd want to make bank on it too.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests