Chizik

Sports related topics.

Postby ghstinshll » Tue Dec 16, 2008 2:07 pm

dude, that is friggin CLASSIC! talk about a way to start your tenure @ a school. He's an old "prodigal son returned" or something like that, but he REALLY needed to coach until successful, then leave. @ ISU though - i'm not sure if that would have ever happened.

Were Troy Davis & Seneca Wallace just products of luck & time, then the program faded back to where it should be?
##39027
ghstinshll
 
Posts: 4142
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 11:21 am
Location: Des Moines Area

Postby SARG27044 » Tue Dec 16, 2008 2:17 pm

Hobbs was probably the best thing to come outta there it that time frame
SARG27044
 
Posts: 6708
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 12:28 pm
Location: D.M.

New ISU coach

Postby rhynoman » Sat Dec 20, 2008 3:26 pm

Looks like ISU has a new football coach. Thoughts...
rhynoman
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 9:12 pm
Location: Shueyville

Postby dischawk » Sat Dec 20, 2008 4:51 pm

new coach, same crappy team
User avatar
dischawk
 
Posts: 763
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 4:45 pm
Location: Waukee

Postby chappyfade » Sun Dec 21, 2008 1:02 am

dischawk wrote:new coach, same crappy team


Good hire....they hired an Iowan for the job who's passion for the job seems to rival McCarney's.
User avatar
chappyfade
 
Posts: 467
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 2:47 pm
Location: Kansas City, MO

Postby Cydisc » Sun Dec 21, 2008 10:27 am

chappyfade wrote:
dischawk wrote:new coach, same crappy team


Good hire....they hired an Iowan for the job who's passion for the job seems to rival McCarney's.


He worked for McCarney on his first season staff at ISU.
User avatar
Cydisc
 
Posts: 2332
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2006 9:41 pm
Location: Ames, IA

Postby SARG27044 » Mon Dec 22, 2008 9:33 am

3 wins is my prediction for the clones next year :shock:
SARG27044
 
Posts: 6708
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 12:28 pm
Location: D.M.

Previous

Return to Sports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest