GDL17921 wrote:Buzzznation wrote:GDL17921 wrote:yep.
What about knocking the stuff down behind your lie in a practice run up?
I would think if you're doing it intentionally, it's a violation of 803.05. Incidental contact is expected.
I could be entirely wrong but, my thought on the rule was if the obstacle was completely behind your lie (tree branch, etc) that it could be moved legally but if any part of the branch or whatever extended to anypoint past your lie you couldn't move it. Like I said, I am probably worng on this, but that was my interpretation of the rule.